Maitland Classic Motor Association Inc. Annual General Meeting

Venue: Telarah Bowling Club

Tuesday July 4th, 2023 Date:

Present: As per attendance book -54

As per attendance book - 7Apologies:

As noted in attendance book -2Visitors:

Minutes of February 2022 AGM:

Minutes accepted

Business Arising:

AGM correspondence in: Nil

AGM correspondence out: Nil

Reports on July 2022 - June. 2023 Club Year

- 1. President: see attached
- 2. Vice-President: see attached
- 3. Secretary: It has been a rewarding year, culminating with a total of 247 members. Challenges included obtaining advertising fees from sponsors which is now redundant since our newsletter is no longer being published. Sponsors will now rely on word of mouth advertising if they provide members with good deals. We recommend that members access the MCMA website for minutes, events program etc because many members are not receiving emails due to service provider restrictions.

The next challenge will be ensuring membership renewal fees are paid, since members must be financial to legally maintain registration and insurance of their classic vehicle.

4. Treasurer: see attached

Reports accepted:

Moved by: J Madsen Seconded by: M Walton Nomination/Election Club Officials for 2022-23 Returning Officer: Bob Roberts Nominated by: I Scanlon Seconded by: J Madsen **Executive:** President: Ian Scanlon Nominated by: J Madsen Seconded by: S Wines Vice President: Mick See Nominated by: M Walton

Time: 8:25 pm

Seconded by: I Scott

Secretary: Norm Bruhn	
Nominated by: A Peacock	Seconded by: V McLennan
Treasurer: Steve Garland	
Nominated by: I Scanlon	Seconded by: G Grieg

Committee:

Website Liaison: Ian Scanlon		
Nominated by: J Madsen	Seconded by: M Walton	
Events Co-ordinator: Ian Scanlon		
Nominated by: J Madsen	Seconded by: V McLennan	
Barbeque Trailer Co-ordinator: Barry and John Murdoch		
Nominated by: V McLennan	Seconded by: G Bell	

Current Appointments: The appointments will be considered by the incoming executive

Responsible Person/Registration Officer:	Committee appointment – Alex Clements
Scrutineers:	Committee appointment – Jim Kelly and Ian Scott (motorcycles)
Public Officer:	Committee appointment – Ian Lovi

Non-committee positions:

Fund-raising: Margaret Cutler, Veronica McLennan, and Sue Newton

Nominated by: I Scanlon

Seconded by: M See

Note: All nominations were accepted and elected unopposed.

AGM closed 8:45pm